Oxford faculty

The following members of Oxford academic staff are actively involved in the project:

 

belichProfessor James Belich
Beit Professor of Imperial and Commonwealth History
Balliol College
james.belich@history.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

Professor Elleke Boehmer
Professor of World Literature in English
Wolfson College
elleke.boehmer@ell.ox.ac.uk

 

 

Dr Tom Buchanan
Lecturer (CUF) in Modern History and Politics
Department for Continuing Education
tom.buchanan@conted.ox.ac.uk

 

 

BullockProfessor Philip Bullock
Professor of Russian Literature and Music
Wadham College
philip.bullock@wadh.ox.ac.uk

 

 

clark_trinityDr Hannah-Louise Clark
Departmental Lecturer in Modern History
Trinity College
hannah-louise.clark@history.ox.ac.uk

 

 

ClavinProfessor Patricia Clavin
Lecturer (CUF) in Modern History, Professor of International History
Jesus College
patricia.clavin@jesus.ox.ac.uk

 

 

Professor Martin Conway
Lecturer (CUF) in Modern History
Balliol College
martin.conway@history.ox.ac.uk

 

 

Dr Mary E Cox 2016, cropDr Mary E. Cox
Departmental Lecturer in Economic and Social History
All Souls College
mary.cox@history.ox.ac.uk

 

 

Professor John Darwin
Beit University Lecturer in the History of the British Commonwealth
Nuffield College
john.darwin@history.ox.ac.uk

 

 

DeutschDr Jan-Georg Deutsch
University Lecturer in African History
St. Cross College
jan-georg.deutsch@history.ox.ac.uk

 

 

FabreProfessor Cecile Fabre
Lecturer (CUF) in Philosophy
Lincoln College
cecile.fabre@lincoln.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

ForsterDr Elisabeth Forster
Departmental Lecturer in the History and Politics of Modern China
Oxford China Centre
elisabeth.forster@history.ox.ac.uk

 

 

Toby GarfittProfessor Toby Garfitt
University Lecturer (CUF) in French
Magdalen College
toby.garfitt@magd.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

adrian-gregoryDr Adrian Gregory
Lecturer (CUF) in Modern History
Pembroke College
adrian.gregory@history.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

JohnsonDr Robert Johnson
Director, Changing Character of War programme
Pembroke College
robert.johnson@history.ox.ac.uk

 

 

MacMillanProfessor Margaret MacMillan
Professor of International History
Warden, St. Antony’s College
margaret.macmillan@sant.ox.ac.uk

 

 

MitterProfessor Rana Mitter
Professor of the History and Politics of Modern China
St. Cross College
rana.mitter@chinese.ox.ac.uk

 

 

lynda-mugglestoneProfessor Lynda Mugglestone
Fellow and Tutor in English
Pembroke College
lynda.mugglestone@pmb.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

OfferProfessor Avner Offer
Chichele Professor of Economic History
All Souls College
avner.offer@all-souls.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

omahonycDr Claire O’Mahony
University Lecturer in the History of Art and Design
Kellogg College
claire.omahony@conted.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

O'RourkeProfessor Kevin O’Rourke
Chichele Professor of Economic History
All Souls College
kevin.orourke@all-souls.ox.ac.uk

 

 

ParrottDr David Parrott
Lecturer (CUF) in Modern History
New College
david.parrott@history.ox.ac.uk

 

 

PenslarProfessor Derek Penslar
Stanley Lewis Professor of Israel Studies
St. Anne’s College
derek.penslar@area.ox.ac.uk

 

 

RodgerDr Nicholas Rodger
Senior Research Fellow
All Souls College
nicholas.rodger@all-souls.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

roganDr Eugene Rogan
Lecturer (CUF) in the Modern History of the Middle East
St. Antony’s College
eugene.rogan@sant.ox.ac.uk

 

 

RoussinProfessor Philippe Roussin
Directeur de recherche CNRS, Maison française d’Oxford
Visiting Professor in French Studies, Wadham College,
philippe.roussin@mod-langs.ox.ac.uk

 

 

StargardtProfessor Nicholas Stargardt
Lecturer (CUF) in Modern History, Professor of Modern European History
Magdalen College
nick.stargardt@history.ox.ac.uk

 

 

StrachanProfessor Sir Hew Strachan
Emeritus
All Souls College
hew.strachan@all-souls.ox.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

StrandmannProfessor Harmut Pogge von Strandmann
Emeritus Fellow and Professor of Modern History
University College
harmut.poggevonstrandmann@univ.ox.ac.uk